Home > Uncategorized > That Can Mean More Than One Thing

That Can Mean More Than One Thing

Driving by the movie theatre last evening with a few friends, I noted the title of the movie Ninja Assassin. (It may have been someone else, but it’s my post so I’ll say it was me.) I (again, maybe me, maybe not me) pointed out that the movie title could either be referring to a ninja who assassinates people, or to an assassin of ninjas.

I personally think the latter concept would be a more interesting movie. This is because of the cursed-to-Hades ninja kick the on which the modern-internet-teeny-bopper-to-young-adult-and-possibly-even-some-creepier-older-adults world has been. I’m tired of hearing about how ninjas are possibly the most awesomest thing ever (“Oh, look at my new shirt!”) and how they know everything. The popularity eventually reaches the point where The Movie comes out. Just look at the pirate fad.

Back to my original point. Be careful how you word things. I once saw a sign that read just like this:

   DO NOT ENTER

           AREA

       ALARMED

Now, my initial thought was that I should make sure I was calm before walking into the guarded perimeter. I won’t tell you what my follow-up thought was, but the day may or may not have ended with me using my one phone call to ask Lucas to pick up The Blue Book of Grammer and Punctuation and head down to lockup.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment