Home > Uncategorized > Snowed In

Snowed In

In theory, snow days are a wonderful thing. The opportunity to sleep in, work from home or not work at all, and catch up on all possible movie watching seems pretty awesome, but that’s just in theory.

In practice, snow days are boring as hell. I’ve been home all day trying to find something productive to do – FAIL on my part.

This past Friday night, we had a good size snowstorm here in Cincinnati, and on Saturday morning, Bill & I did more than our part to be responsible neighbors through our “above the line” approach to shoveling snow. Not only did we shovel our walkways & driveways, we shoveled our neighbors’ as well (on either side), AND since we knew it would be a while until the plows came on our street, we shoveled the entire section of street in front of our house. Look at us – we are awesome.

Last night’s snow storm was quite different. Not only did the volume of snow increase, it just kept falling, so shoveling it was pointless. It’s still falling at 10pm. FML.

I guess my only real point is that most people complain about working too much. There must be something way more interesting out there, because after a day at my house doing absolutely nothing, I’m ready to pull out my leg hairs one by one with a hot dog tongs. Once that gets too boring, I’ll switch to a cheese grater to speed up the process.

Maybe one day soon we’ll have a post that doesn’t involve snow, or the thought of it. Ha.

In any case, get me back to work & out of my house because I can’t freaking stand it.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , , ,
  1. Mom
    February 10, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Geez, Lucas, you could always come over here and help with school.

  2. G
    February 10, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    Bored at home, so your solution is to go to work? Ya kiddin’? You really cannot find ANYTHING more worthwhile? FYL.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

