Home > Uncategorized > Lent: Not what I pick out of my belly button at night

Lent: Not what I pick out of my belly button at night

Good ol’ Lent. Good to see you back, buddy.

I don’t know many people who share the same view as me on the liturgical season of Lent. Most view it superficially as a time where us Catholics give up something because we’re supposed to. It’s much more than that.

Lent is a time for growth and preparation. The sacrifices we make during Lent help us prepare for the celebration of Easter; This celebration is the foundation of the Catholic faith – in other words, the most important remembrance for Christians throughout the world.

I’ve got some things I’m working on, but I’m gonna keep them to myself. I plan on growing a lot this Lenten season, and we’ll see what happens. Here’s hoping that all of you have a wonderful and growth-filled season of preparation for Christ’s resurrection. God knows we need salvation from ourselves!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

