Home > Uncategorized > We’re Big Time Now!

We’re Big Time Now!

Big time Bill! Big time!

It really depends on what you consider to be “big time”, but as far as I’m concerned, we’ve hit it.  How you might ask? Just take a look at your address bar. We’ve rid ourselves of that pesky domain name & now have our own! However, if you still like typing “.wordpress”, it’ll take you to the same place, but in my opinion, this just looks more professional. Because we’re professional-type guys around here…

It’s important, because now I have an @acatnamedsteve.com email address, so when I email the internets about distribution for the blog, they take me seriously. Let’s face it, if you have a Yahoo! or AOL email address, people automatically categorize you as technically incompetent (I read that in an article on BNet, but I couldn’t find it. I was gonna give you a link to it…oh well – REAL PROFESSIONAL, LUCAS)

By the way, my ACNS email address is Lucas@acatnamedsteve.com. Really hard to figure that one out. Honestly, I’ll probably never use it.

On to other things.

Tuesdays are one of my favorite days of the week. I get to go to lunch at Skyline Chili, and the world jsut seems right when you’re eating at Skyline. At least for a little bit, then the world seems completely wrong that night into the next day, but it’s worth it.

I’m such a terrible brother. I haven’t been over to see my sister & nieces in about 6 months. I’m heading over there on Thursday after work for dinner. My sister Megan is a fantastic cook, and I love every moment I get to spend with my nieces. Plus, I always have interesting conversations with my brother-in-law. The older I get, the more important my family is. It’s a good feeling.

Anybody know any good keyboard players out there who don’t mind playing shows for free? I’m looking for one…

I’ve yet to hear anyone I know comment on how great their office coffee is. I think it might be some sort of unwritten rule that all offices must have terrible coffee. If your office has good coffee, put in a good word for me, because that’s one of the most important aspects of any job. Hell, I might even work for free if good coffee is included in the picture.

I’ve got a hankerin’ to listen to some Christafari. It would bring me back to my high school days of musical awesomeness including bands like Grammatrain, All Star United, MxPx, Project 86, Plankeye, and Audio Adrenaline…or any band on Tooth & Nail Records. I miss the late 1990’s.

I’m also anxiously awaiting the release of the Five Iron Frenzy DVD. What an awesome band.

There is a small amount of grass in my yard peeking out from underneath the snow. I think I would pay good money for Summer to get here sooner. I’m thinkin’ $50. Can anyone make that happen in a week? If so, we’ve got a deal.

See you tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. lukecarey
    February 24, 2010 at 8:20 am

    bright red carpet?

    • February 24, 2010 at 8:14 pm

      Yes! Although, I’ve heard those guys were pretty much a-holes off stage…Their music was good though.

  1. February 24, 2010 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

