Home > Uncategorized > Things, and Stuff, and More

Things, and Stuff, and More

Aren’t you glad it’s Friday?! I know I am. It’s been one of those weeks.

The only thing that sucks about today is that I have 3 hours of PTO at work that I have to use before next Thursday, so I’m going to use it today. I really wish that I didn’t have to leave work & start my weekend early at 2pm, but you gotta do what you gotta do. </sarcasm>

Psychologists spend tons of time studying non-verbal communication, but it’s a difficult concept to quantify into meaningful results (maybe not – what do I know?). Benedict Carey of the New York Times wrote an article about how little bits of physical touch can translate into success in a team sport setting. Apparently, the best teams in the NBA last year were the touchiest; the worst teams were much less touchy. Maybe that’s what sports announcers are talking about when they mention how much “chemistry” a team has.

So, Facebook got a patent for news feeds. I wonder what that means for Twitter. Probably nothing.

For all you I Can Haz Cheezburger fans out there, I present to you the more realistic website Average Cats.

So, I got Derek Webb’s new album on NoiseTrade last night, and it’s freaking phenomenal. I could have gotten it for free, but I threw him some $$$ because it was so good. He’s a good follow on Twitter too (@derekwebb). Go buy his albums.

Man, this is kind of a slow & boring day. I wish I had something hilarious to share, but I don’t. But I’ll leave you with a picture of 2 of my nieces showing me their “rapper faces”. Watch out 50 Cent…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

