Home > Uncategorized > Friday Thoughts & Links

Friday Thoughts & Links

Boy am I glad it’s Friday.

For those of you who follow me on Twitter, you already know this, but I’ve put in my notice at my current job. I’ve accepted a new position with a fantastic small & rapidly growing company. For the time being though, my time is completely consumed with getting everything in order here at my current job to make the next guy’s job easier. Better busy than bored, I guess.

I overslept by an hour and a half yesterday. Consequently, that made me an hour and a half late for work. I realized that when the power goes out at your house, you should probably reset the alarm clock, not just the actual time…that would probably help.

I’m jealous of Bill. He’s going to DC today after he’s finished teaching for the day. I love DC.

Since it’s exactly a month before I start my new job, I’m seriously considering letting myself go for the next month. By that, I mean not cutting my hair or shaving or bathing. Check that, I’ll probably bathe once or twice. If I do it though, I want to document the progression. I’m thinking of taking a picture of myself every day & sharing with you my aesthetic demise. Heck, everyone should do it. Whaddya say?

38 years ago today, a crazy trade happened in the baseball world. A couple of teammates swtiched teams. By teams I mean wives, families, & lives. I’m having trouble wrapping my head around how that actually worked…I mean, it didn’t work, but seriously? SMH.

Seafood is disgusting. Cheeseburgers are delicious. That’s what makes Fridays in Lent hard. I might hit up a fish fry tonight. Eating fish might be the biggest sacrifice I could make this Lent.

I might hit up Bockfest this weekend…Apparently, Cincinnatians used to drink more beer per capita than any other US city. I knew there was a reason I was still here.

Weekend.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Albert Bloomfield
    March 5, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    What do you do instead of not eating meat outside of Lent? Not all seafood is disgusting, though some of it is. “Eating fish might be the biggest sacrifice I could make this Lent” Seriously? What kind of fish are you eating?

  2. Feist
    March 5, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Bockfest! yes let’s go.

    • March 5, 2010 at 9:30 pm

      Saturday night?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

