Home > Uncategorized > Dear Spring Weather: Never Leave Me!

Dear Spring Weather: Never Leave Me!

It’s sunny & 60 degrees outside here in Cincinnati. Life is so much better when the weather cooperates. Bust out those golf discs!

My buddy Dave Norton has a blog. It’s http://davidnortonjr.wordpress.com. He talks about cool things like “decluttering your workflow” and projects he used to work on. He also goes on a mini rant about Starbucks & how they name their drink sizes. You should check it out, because he’s a good guy, and also an avid reader of this here blog.

Personal Brands.  They’re all the rage. The “experts” say you need one. They say you need a blog. They say you need to “manage up” & become a “trust agent“. Baloney. In my opinion, nothing can substitute for hard work & a good attitude towards yourself, other people, and your work. I blog because I like it. You read because you like it (or I keep bugging you about it). Buzzwords are for the birds. And personal branding is for people who are trying too hard & need a new hobby & some friends.

I have a little over 3 weeks left at my current job. I realized today that on my last day here, when I leave for the day, all I have to take with me are 3 things: A picture of Steve (the cat, not SteveD – that would be weird), a picture of myself with awesome hair, and a snow globe with a golf ball inside it. Let’s just say my desk at work isn’t exactly filled with personal items. I am 100% ok with that.

Let it be known that I am not a dog person. But I almost want to get a dog, just so I can buy this toy & laugh at a dog with a handlebar mustache. That’s almost as crazy as a monkey washing a cat! Almost.

Sesame Street > Twilight. Not that I know anything about Twilight…

So, I haven’t seen the whole site, so I don’t take responsibility for anything potentially objectionable or offensive here…but check out Bad Questions For Yahoo! Answers. I’m always in the mood for a good FAIL…

McTasty. It’s the best kept secret in the world. Go buy a double cheesburger & a chicken sandwich from McDonalds. Put the chicken patty in-between the burgers. Enjoy. **DISCLAIMER** I am not, nor ever have been a stoner.

Microsoft > Apple? Avid reader Teddy says: “Call me a Microsoft fanboy but I think if Apple had announced an iPad like this there would have been dancing in the streets, but since it’s just Microsoft it’s probably going to go the way of the Zune. Too bad because it looks awesome.” Teddy, for once (and probably just this once), I totally agree with you. This is bad ass.

Skyline Chili, I hear you calling my name.

  1. March 9, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Haha, dork. thanks for the shout-out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

