Home > Uncategorized > Wednesday is The New Thursday (for me)

Wednesday is The New Thursday (for me)

Ok, so we’re constantly looking for ways to improve the blog. One of the ways we do that is by constantly getting new & different people to contribute, keeping the content “fresh” and the blog updated. We’ve got a new contributor currently in contract negotiations, and I think we should be able to come to an agreement soon. I’ll never understand how people can ask for so much money in a down economy. More info to come…

Also, check out the About Us section on the top of the page. You can find out more about us. Self explanatory.

My Google Reader went CRAZY this morning…I just logged in & it said I had 814 unread items. One of my pet peeves is unread items in my inbox – I will never understand how people can stand to see hundreds or thousands of emails unread in their inboxes. Maybe I’m just not that popular and don’t actually get that much email. Maybe I’m just better than everyone else, which is totally possible.

Word on the street is that this is the last season of 24. I’ll be honest, this season is quite unimpressive. I think the combination of a pretty terrible 6th season, the writers’ strike a couple years ago, and the limits on exactly how many different terrorist attacks can happen in one day led to it’s demise. I mean, moving the threat across the country from LA to New York City doesn’t really do much for me. Honestly, I hope Jack Bauer dies at the end of the season rather than riding out into the sunset. Kill him off in a blaze of glorious service to his country. He’s not a real person, so I can root for him to die with a clear conscience đŸ˜‰

I’m not much of a gamer, but Tekken is coming to the iPhone. Tekken was the first game I ever played on the original Playstation. I would play it for hours at my buddy Andrew’s house when I was about 10 or 11. This nostalgia makes me a little teary-eyed. (via TUAW)

I started cleaning out all the junk in my cubicle at work yesterday. There were items I have never touched in three years of employment. Organization is key to a healthy and productive work environment. Declutter your workflow.

My buddy Josh found a possum in his basement. Then he beat the shit out of it. Let that be a lesson to all possums.

I almost wore my Converse All-Stars to work today with my slacks. I didn’t, but I should have. Hindsight is 20/20, and it’s also depressing.

I’m off to get some actual work done. Ciao!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

