Home > Uncategorized > Putter Mayhem

Putter Mayhem

Obama's Embarrasing Ska Album Resurfaces (via The Onion)

Putter Mayhem is a stupid band name.

I’m obviously biased, but I think this blog is awesome. Personally, it’s a way I can share funny or interesting links or stories with all of you, but I think at the core, the beauty is more than skin-deep.

I was checking out our site stats yesterday, and it shows what search terms people use to find ACNS on the internets. I present to you my new #1 reason that this site is awesome. These are the 3 search terms used to find us yesterday:

“wolves and lasers”

“kanye west laser pistol”

“awesome laser gun”

I’m sensing a certain “laser” theme here. Since it seems that we are unintended experts on lasers, and have become the number one resource on the ‘net for such things, I present without further ado: Laser Portraits!

It also seems as if there is a market for stupid stuff on the web, or embarrasingly old & awkward pictures of others. Check out Sexy People. You will never find a better collection of awkward looking people in your life. Except maybe at People of Wal-Mart. But that site is tired & overhyped.

So, this is going out of season unless you live in the southern hemisphere, in which case it’s perfect for the upcoming winter! Are you tired of having to use your bare fingers to operate your iPhoine in cold temperatures? Put on those gloves & use a sausage instead. Don’t want to keep a real sausage link in your purse or shirt pocket? Buy a fake sausage. Don’t try to eat the fake sausage though. It’s fake.

If you’re into folk music, check out Joe Purdy. (courtesy of SteveD)

Count down the time until happy hour in style.

Google is awesome because they keep developing new things, even if they don’t have a ton of use. I guess it’s the whole “throw stuff up on the wall & see if it sticks” mentality. I like it.  

Pshhhh. My parents don’t need a blog to tell them what this is like. Using this logic, my brother Sam & I are the family comedians, which is somewhat true, unless we’re talking about physical humor, in which case my brother Tim wins hands down. That kid is so clumsy. The best part is that he knows it.

Lasers.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Albert Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    I’m not sure why you persist in your belief that it isn’t a real sausage. If you’re so sure that it isn’t a sausage, then what is it made out of?

  2. March 11, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I’m not sure why someone as educated & smart as you persists in thinking that it’s actually a sausage. Sausage is made out of meat – I doubt this is made out of meat.

  3. Benjamin Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    The whole point of the thing is that it is made out of meat…this is why it works with a capacitive touchscreen. It’s not some marketing gimmick like any of these things that look like other things http://thingsthatlooklikeotherthings.tumblr.com/

  4. Albert Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    First of all you betray yourself when you only say “I doubt this is made out of meat.” If you only doubt that it’s made out of meat you must also admit the possibility that it is made out of meat. Anyway, that’s the whole point — it is made out of meat. Low quality meat to be sure. That’s why it’s so cheap. If you would have read up on your favorite website, you’d have seen this http://www.tuaw.com/2010/03/05/sausage-stylus-comes-to-the-us/ which makes it quite clear that it is made of “dubious-quality meat” which is why you shouldn’t eat it. Anyway that’s why they call it the sausage stylus, not because it shares some properties of sausage but because it truly, authentically, and indubitably is sausage. If it weren’t sausage why would they call it sausage?

  5. March 11, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    For the record, TUAW isn’t my favorite website…but it’s up there 😉

    I still hold that it is not made of meat. I want proof.

  6. Albert Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    I want proof that it isn’t. Is it really easier to believe that it’s not made out of meat? I think it would be harder to believe. We all know that meat works with capacitive touch screens and other stuff is usually more expensive — even a cheese stick might probably be more expensive than cheap meat. Plus the third comment on that link that I posted said that they’re the same as the ones sold for consumption — why would he lie? And why do they call it sausage if it isn’t? Explain how that would ever make sense.

  7. March 11, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I guess we’re deadlocked until one of us takes the initiative to prove to the other that it is or isn’t actual meat.

    “Frank”-ly, I don’t care too much, so we should both “goetta” life & stop “scrapple”-ing about such trivial things.

  8. Albert Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    OK, I certainly don’t care, but you have yet to tell me what you think it’s made out of. I’m satisfied that it’s meat. But it is certainly really something. What do you think it is? Why do they call it sausage? At least I have arguments on my side, what do you have but ignorance and superstition?

  9. Benjamin Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    I am reminded of this painting: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Treachery_of_Images
    Except in this case, from all the information that I have seen, it is not a painting or representation of a sausage, but a real bona fide Korean sausage about which Lucas is repeatedly exclaiming: “This is not a sausage.”

  10. March 11, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Al: Ignorance is bliss, and I am happy not knowing what materials make up the “sausage”

    Ben, I have not seen one in person, only in pictures, therefore it is NOT a sausage.

    Regardless, I like giving you guys a hard time, as I’m sure the opposite is true…good times.

  11. Albert Bloomfield
    March 11, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    Lucas, I’m glad you’ve finally admitted that it’s a sausage. I know you haven’t said it in so many words, but I can read between the lines. I knew you couldn’t really be that far removed from reality.

  12. March 11, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I did NOT admit it was a sausage. You can “read between the lines” all you want, although I think we’re talking about different lines 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

