Home > Uncategorized > C-3PO Is A Smoker

C-3PO Is A Smoker

You ever notice how dads are better at packing up the car than anyone else? There’s something about fatherhood that gives men the innate ability to squeeze items with the collective mass of a garbage truck into the hatch of a Ford Festiva.

I will probably end up having to eat my words, but I think the Apple iPad is stupid. Watch me change my mind the first moment I actually use one.

Ok, let me preface this one by saying that you probably shouldn’t click on this next link if you’re at work or have kids around…or if profanity offends you. But I couldn’t resist sharing this, because it’s why I hate the news.

I know SteveD decided to make fun of my beard in his interview with “Dave” yesterday (real original name, btw…if you’re gonna interview fake people, at least try to give them believable names), but I’m quite proud of my facial hair. It looks like I shaved my stomach & hot glued the hair to my face. At least I don’t get carded when I try to buy beer now though.

Psychiatrists are a weird breed…and they try to make people normal. What is “normal” anyway? Regardless, this dude shouldn’t be advising anyone about anything. (via News Of The Weird)

Weeknights are so much cooler when you don’t have to work the next day.

Tiger Woods is coming back to golf! I don’t care.

The NCAA basketball tournament is around the corner. To be honest, I don’t ever watch college basketball until the tournament, when I magically morph into its biggest fan. Maybe it’s the way I fill out my bracket like I think I’m a genius. Maybe it’s the possibility of winning $92 from the office pool. Regardless, it all ends up the same – some dude’s daughter fills out a bracket & makes her picks based on uniform colors or how cool a team name is and wins the entire thing. That always gets me pumped.

Climate Change. Haven’t we been through this? Although, I guess I can take solace in the fact that you don’t have to actually do anything to win a Nobel prize, so…whatever.

This is what you get when people don’t care. This guy is an idiot.

I’m not a night person. I love my morning coffee & the opportunity that morning brings  to the rest of the day. This is why I’m done for the night. I’m happy just thinking about dreaming about drinking the sweet nectar of a bunch of ground up roasted Columbian beans. G’night.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. Albert Bloomfield
    March 12, 2010 at 11:43 am

    I don’t know, I think the iPad will fail — I didn’t have any thoughts on the iPod and I don’t like the iPhone but I never thought that would fail. The iPad just doesn’t make any sense to me and I can’t see how it would ever be convenient to hold it and type on its on-screen keyboard. And holding a tablet is always awkward. Of course, I’ve never held an iPad, but I couldn’t see paying $500 for a device to browse the web. Now when the ChromeOS devices start coming out, as long as they aren’t tablets, I might be interested.

  2. March 12, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    See – I think it’s to the point where Steve Jobs’ is “King Midas”…I don’t see the iPad failing because I have read about way too many people being extremely excited about it, but I still think it’s stupid.

  3. Lisa
    March 15, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    “At least I don’t get carded when I try to buy beer now though.”
    Are you sure that is because of the sudo-beard? Or perhaps its the balding that has given you the edge?

    “It looks like I shaved my stomach & hot glued the hair to my face.”
    You still shave your stomach? I thought that was a highschool thing! You know what I want to ask…. but it may not be kid-appropriate.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

