Home > Uncategorized > AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m going on a hot date tonight!  The Mrs. and I are stoked to be heading to watch Martin Scorsese’s  latest, Shutter Island.  We’ve been hesitating on this date since the movie came out a few weeks ago because we were scared that it would scare us.  Sad, right?  Here’s the thing: I don’t do scary movies.  Other people find them enjoyable.  Not me.  I curl up into the fetal position, close my eyes, and try to think happy thoughts.  This has been the case ever since I was spending the night at my good friend Will Bruno’s house when I was 14.  At about 2am I put on the 1996 teen horror sensation, Scream, and watched the whole movie by myself in a dark basement, sitting three feet from the television.  Ever since then I just don’t get along with horror movies.  After that movie I checked my closet every night for a couple months to make sure there wasn’t a masked killer waiting inside.  I don’t know why I checked since it seems if there was a masked killer, looking for him would have not increased my odds of survival.

You’re probably thinking, Scream wasn’t even that scary!  To that I say, dude wearing freaky mask, stabbing people for no damn reason with creepy music in the background is scary!  It’s just a fact.  However, you might be right in thinking I’m kind of pathetic with such low scary movie tolerance.  A few months ago I watched Disturbia, starring Shia LaBeouf, and even that freaked me out.  A Shia LaBeouf movie freaked me out!  After watching The Ring I laid in bed, staring at my TV for a good three hours, waiting for it to turn on and see that little girl with the long black hair climb out of it and come after me.

The good news is that the polls are in from an abundance of credible sources, and Shutter Island is not going to freak the living crap out of me.  It’s going to be awesome!

Have a wonderful and pleasant Tuesday.

  1. Lucas
    March 16, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Nerd

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

