Home > Uncategorized > Holy Week

Holy Week

It’s Holy Week. One of my favorite weeks of the year. We go from mourning & penance for our sins into celebration & thanksgiving for Salvation on Easter. Tons of symbolism & opportunity to deepen faith & communion with others. I feel bad for people who can’t or won’t experience Holy Week the way Catholics do.

Well, I’m back to work. When it’s all said & done, I will have worked just over 14 days this month out of a possble 23. It seems like a lot less though. It’s the first time in 2 years that I’ve taken an entire week of vacation at once though. Quite refreshing to say the least. Only 4 more days of work here at this job, then off to new beginnings!

That said, quitting a job is kind of like breaking up with a girlfriend. I’ve spent 40 hours per week over the past 3 years with the same people, and now it’s coming to an end. It’s bittersweet. Happy to start a new chapter in my life though.

Y’all should check out the site Rad-Dudes. It’s the Internet’s #1 resource for radical dude photos. You might even find some dudes wearing Jams. Jams were the ‘shizzo’ back in the day.

I just bought a bus pass. I don’t know how I feel about riding the bus just yet, but it’s an exciting proposition. It better not suck, because I gotta ride the bus every day for at least the next few years. It’s at least better than paying a couple hundred bucks a month for a downtown parking spot.

Catholicism for Everyone does a great job of explaining papal infallibility to the ignorant masses.

Time to get back to work on this cold & rainy Monday. I want my Summer.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Megan
    March 29, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    You had some “rad” jams back in the day

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

