Home > Uncategorized > Tuesday Time Wasters

Tuesday Time Wasters

If mucus were a commodity, I’d be a wealthy man. Coming straight to you from my chapped nose.

Since I have never been outside the US & Canada, one of my shorter-term goals is to make it to all 50 states. So far, I’ve made it to 29. Hoping to surpass 30 by the end of the year.

So, my coworkers are asking if we’re all going out for drinks together on my last day of work, but they want me to organize it. I feel so self-absorbed setting this up.

Want an iPad? How about a diamond-studded iPad? It’ll only cost you $20,000 bananas…and it’ll be obsolete in a year when the next generation iPad comes out.

Hey Dave Ramsey, I think Steve Martin might have you beat

I never get tired of Failblog. Here’s a good one.

How CNN might have reported the Passover story.

How to avoid Gullibility.

How to avoid complete boredom at work

I’ve never exactly understood the purpose of the Large Hadron Collider – I’m not exactly science-minded, but I’ve heard it might end the world or something to that effect. Apparently, it’s not doing that quite yet

The title of this post is “Tuesday Time Wasters”…not because it wastes your time, but really because it just got me through the rest of my boring afternoon. Thanks for sharing it with me. Until tomorrow!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

