Home > Uncategorized > Burger Tour’d.

Burger Tour’d.

Wednesday!

I still have a head cold. No, coworker, I do not plan on pooping at my desk. The toilet paper from home is softer on my nose than the cardboard they call tissues here.

Paperclips are probably my favorite office supply. Don’t ask me why I just thought of that, but I did. By now, you are surely used to my stream-of-consciousness style of writing. I don’t even use paperclips more than once a month, but they prove awesome every time. They’re also really good for cleaning out dirt underneath your fingernails or picking food lodged in that gap in-between your teeth…or so I’ve heard.

Apparently, former prez Bush illegally wiretapped 2 people. I’d be willing to bet there were more. Not that I wouldn’t put it past our current prez to do something similar…

The Cincinnati International Airport just scored 150 full body scanners. I’ve heard a ton of people say that they don’t care as long as they’re kept safe. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.

I’m contemplating doing a burger tour of Cincinnati this Summer. Maybe I’ll start a burger club. Who’s in? It’s an excuse to hit up the best burger places. My favorite right now? 5 Guys, but I’m open to other options. Terry’s Turf Club ain’t bad either…

This is just one of those days where it’s too nice outside to be working inside. Sometimes I long for my old landscaping days, other days I realize that doing that fo a living tears apart your body. I still feel the effects of it. Then again, I sit on my butt all day in artificial light eating donuts. It’s probably a wash.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. SteveD
    March 31, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    I will head up the East Coast Burger Tour. Maybe ACNS can sponsor?

  2. Teddy
    April 1, 2010 at 12:53 am

    I am totally up for the Burger Tour. I had Five Guys once and wasn’t too impressed but maybe it’s because I was in a wet suit, I mean a wet…suit. They’re opening a Five Guys out here next month and I’m hoping I was wrong about them.

    • April 1, 2010 at 12:55 am

      Teddy, that’s it. I’m coming out & we’re going to 5 Guys & you’re gonna throw peanut shells on the floor.

  3. April 1, 2010 at 12:54 am

    ACNS will definitely have to sponsor. We can pay for our burgers with all the money we make from this blog.

    Either way, I’m smelling a pole in our future… WHAT? Wait. No. I mean smelling a POLL in our future.

  1. August 26, 2010 at 12:00 am

Leave a Reply

