Home > Uncategorized > It’s a rockin’ Friday

It’s a rockin’ Friday

Ever have one of those days where you oversleep because you set your alarm for PM instead of AM? I had one of those days this morning. And I still made it into work on time. Have I ever mentioned that I love working Downtown?

I am rocking out this morning. Check out my new favorite online radio station, The Sixty One. Better than Pandora by a longshot IMO.

I left one of my favorite books behind last night in church after adoration. The Way by St. Josemaria Escriva. That guy was hardcore Catholic & did not mess around. I think instead of going back for my book I’m gonna buy another copy & let someone else have mine. It could do someone a lot of good.

The Onion strikes again. Derf Magazine is Cincinnati’s version. Not quite as polished, but funny, nonetheless.

So, I’m on a technology-reducing binge lately. I downgraded from my Droid back to my dumbphone & deactivated my Facebook account. I think both are temporary, but it’ll be good to get away from those things that suck up my time & attention for a little bit. I’m still keeping Twitter though. It’s cooler than Facebook anyway. I’m still blogging, of course :^)

HAHAHA (h/t to Darwin Catholic)

Lolz

Enjoy the weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. May 7, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Thanks for the heads up about Facebook. Geez. Just so you know, that will be my only connection to you while I’m far away… Whatever…

  2. May 8, 2010 at 12:54 am

    You have my phone number…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

