Home > Uncategorized > SPAM-a-licious

SPAM-a-licious

If you get my blog updates emailed to you, I hope this hit your spam folder, because that just tells me you can’t wait to read what I’ve got to say…;-) You know who you are.

What a busy week. Tuesday seemed like a Friday, and now Thursday seems like a Tuesday. Who knows what tomorrow will feel like?! I really can’t wait for this weekend. It probably won’t involve the same amount of sleeping in that I got last weekend, but there’s some good stuff planned. Like helping people move.

So, Bill E‘s girlfriend is not impressed by us over here at ACNS. There’s not much we can do about that, but it hurts a little. It may seem like it, but we’re not freaking robots over here – we have feelings. But if there were such a thing as robots with feelings, we’d be the ones painted emo black to cover up the rust from our robot-tears. Tell my Achy-Breaky heart, why dont ya? No, but seriously, don’t tell my achy-breaky heart. I just don’t think it’d understand.

Bill & I made a stop on the Burger Tour last night…Zips Cafe in Mt. Lookout. I thought the burger was very good, especially if you like big burgers – the patties are thick & it came out hot & messy, which I like. As of now, it’ll take 2nd place to the 2-3-4 Burger from Red Fox Grill.

After the Burger Tour stop, Bill & I met up with a couple dudes for a couple beers. That itself was awesome, but after that, we decided to bust out our guitars and play a little music at Newport on The Levee. We started playing in the outdoor mall, attracted a few listeners, made $3 and then the rent-a-cops shut us down. Next time we’ll get a permit. Highlight of the week right there.

This guy is awesome.

Pimp My Ride FAIL. Seriously?!

How about those Reds? 2 straight complete game shutouts by Johnny Cueto & Homer Bailey, 5 wins in a row. If they can take 2 out of 3 from the Cardinals, I’ll be the happiest guy on the planet.

I had lunch with a good friend today, and it was awesome. It’s good to have amazing friends. I’m so blessed!

Have a happy Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. maria
    May 13, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Bill’s girlfriend must have good taste about something.

    • May 13, 2010 at 7:37 pm

      She’s a great girl, but everyone has flaws, right?

      • May 13, 2010 at 7:38 pm

        Except me, of course…

  2. maria
    May 13, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    She must be a compassionate girl, indeed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

