Home > Uncategorized > Because I’m Luke Carey. That’s Why.

Because I’m Luke Carey. That’s Why.

Hooray!

Some Stuff That I Like

Gasoline Heart

A true rock band.  To sound like a thirteen hear old girl:  IMO one of the few real Christian bands left.  I’m not kidding.  Buy their album “You Know Who You Are.”  Then, quit being cheap  and purchase “Nostalgia Ain’t What It Used to Be.”  You’ll be a better person for it.

Art of Manliness

It’s okay ACNS faithful.  Once a while, go read another blog.  After your done with ours.  Then come straight back.  Or Steve D will hunt you down like the hockey fan he is.   I’m not kidding.  I don’t understand half of his tweets because they are about hockey.  Sorry, I’m what you would call an American.

How I Met Your Mother

It’s like Friends, but with an actual story.  Also I think Friends was geared towards chicks.  HIMYM is something dudes can enjoy.

Twitter.com/lukecarey

I’m just that good.

The Cincinnati Reds

First place! I’m starting to believe again.   Its because Eric Davis works in the front office.  I refuse to see any other reason.

The Bronze Episode

Such a cool band.  Violins.  Rock.  Emoish tendencies.  The good kind.  Not the neo green kind.    Get their EP.  Its good. I’m a little nervous that the rest of their stuff will wear out quickly.  But for now, this is a Luke Carey staple.  While you’re at it, listen to another Luke Carey staple:  You, Me, and Everyone We Know.  AKA Fall Out Boy without the suck.

Evil Stuff

1) Mike Brown

2) This guy

3) This guy

4) Mike Brown

5) Pittsburgh

  1. Tracy
    May 17, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Watching “How I Met Your Mother” right now….. Luke, you are sooooo jealous.

    And I love the Art of Manliness. good website, and the advice they give guys is “girl approved”….. as in it is dead on when it talks about girls.

  2. May 17, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    I have a hard time believing we both survived living near Steelers fans for so long…

  3. lukecarey
    May 18, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Tracy: So cruel. So, so cruel. Im dying to catch up on some HIMYM.

    Lucas: I KNOW. Sometime the memories still haunt me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

