Home > Uncategorized > Unicycling… humanity at its worst.

Unicycling… humanity at its worst.

Give me one good situation where someone on a unicycle is acceptable!  There is no such situation, and just because it’s in a circus doesn’t make it right.  There used to be a scary couple at Franciscan University that rode unicycles and I always found it disturbing.  At my last job there was a guy in my building who used a unicycle to get to work.  The guy would ride down busy streets, weaving in and out of traffic on one of them.   I don’t know what it is, but this evokes the response of something so freakish and disturbing that I immediately start laughing uncomfortably and then try and photograph the moment to send to all of my friends.  What could possess a person to want to be the subject of a freakishly funny picture text?   As soon as I finished asking this question, about half of my friends came to mind.  Either way, I would like to make the following statement: there is no circumstance where a unicycle is acceptable.  On to other things…

I am stoked for the new iPhone 4!  It looks awesome and I haven’t upgraded my phone since the first generation iPhone back in September of 2007.  It’s time to move to new awesomeness.  Being able to take and edit HD video on the phone will hopefully add to more awesome blog posts.

This is a little rap about where I live.

This is the best drumming video ever!  To make things even better, the band recorded at Aardvark Productions in Steubenville where I have recorded many times.  It seems so fitting!

You may wonder why I went from weekly posts to monthly posts.  I am experiencing a new phenomenon that many refer to as the “40 Hour Work Week.”  It’s something I’d always heard about, but it seemed to be more of a myth or folklore.  I’ve always worked full time, but it was never until recently that my job actually required me to put in full time hours.  This always allowed for many extra hours to be devoted to things like internet surfing, emailing, and thinking about random things that lead to quality blog posts.  However, in my current state it has become much more difficult.  I can’t complain because I like keeping busy and earning my paycheck so the rest of you will have to suffer.  It’s good for the soul.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. June 8, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I think I was a senior at FUS when the two unicyclists were freshmen. Very odd, though I chalked it up to their being freshmen.

  2. June 9, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    But how do you explain the capes then? Those people weren’t freshmen…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

