Home > Uncategorized > Stuck in the airport….(again)

Stuck in the airport….(again)

Yup. I got up at the butt crack of dawn this morning to catch my flight from Cincinnati to Omaha with a connection at O’Hare Airport in Chicago. Of course, I get out of Cincinnati just fine & then get stranded in my connecting city…Unfortunately, this time I don’t think such a glorious ending awaits me.

On the bright side of things, I set both my phone alarm clock & regular alarm clock for the exact same time this morning (4:45 am!). I was pleasantly surprised to find out that my phone alarm tone is a minor 3rd of my regular alarm clock. I feel like a major 3rd would have been a happier tone to wake up to, but I’ll have to live with it.

I hate that airports charge for wifi.

I saw some pics of the oil spill yesterday. They were really sad. On the bright side of things, I just saw an interview with a shrimper in Louisiana who couldn’t operate his shrimp boat due to the oil, and he made a good point: Don’t boycott BP because they need to make money to spend money, and it would be a disaster if the government took over the cleanup. Then again, BP has been fined repeatedly for safety violations, and they treated those fines as merely a cost of doing business. How big of a mess is this whole situation? Literally & figuratively.

Welp, the flight’s been delayed again. This weather doesn’t look too good for flying

I might indulge in the morning airport beer…

  1. maria
    June 12, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    What delight is there in Omaha to draw you back so soon?

  2. June 12, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    A show…I should have freaking driven.

    • maria
      June 12, 2010 at 9:52 pm

      You’re still not there? I hope the show wasn’t tonight…

      • June 12, 2010 at 9:57 pm

        Haven’t boarded yet. THIS flight is delayed too. By the time we leave, I will have spent 14 1/2 hours in this wretched airport. I’m going insane

  3. maria
    June 15, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    So I’ve been waiting for a post on touch-down Jesus….it just seems like a story that you wouldn’t let go by.

    • June 15, 2010 at 4:39 pm

      Workin’ on it! I’m trying to delegate it out because Luke Carey knows more about it than I do!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

