Home > Uncategorized > Todd Benzinger

Todd Benzinger

Well, I made it back to Cincinnati. Flying sucks, but you already knew that.

Last night, there was a fantastic thunderstorm that got me excited to go to bed. I mean, it wasn’t just fantastic, it was FANTASTIC. In fact, it was so fantastic that Jesus caught on fire. Not actual Jesus, Son of God, but “Big Butter” Jesus. All that’s left is a metal frame…Somehow, I don’t think this Jesus will be back in 3 days like the last one…

There goes one of my favorite landmarks...

In honor of the World Cup (which I haven’t watched at all, and don’t plan to), I give you this link to click.

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to read 12 books this year. I’m not doing so hot in that department. This will be my next one though…Michael Lewis is always a good read.

From the department of “That’s-not-the-way-it’s-supposed-to-work”, get this: Kids conceived via sperm donors suffer. Families are becoming an endangered species, and on the surface, it seems like this would help to grow families, but it’s tearing them apart. How would you feel if your parents paid to conceive you? Probably resentful.

I read this article this morning and I felt extremely sad for Dr. Kevorkian. I’m going to say some prayers for his conversion.

Wait, AT&T had issues today with the new iPhone going on preorder? I would have never guessed.

Could it happen on the 20 year anniversary? Unlikely, but holy crap that would be awesome.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Larry
    June 16, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    thank you for calling the Jesus statue properly. I’m tired of people calling it after the “Touchdown Jesus”, which, everyone should know, is the mural at Notre Dame University.

  2. June 17, 2010 at 12:52 am

    Ohio’s “Touchdown Jesus” was constructed of a metal frame (which is still left standing) and styrofoam covered in fiberglass. Talk about one hell of a static-y lightning rod. What on earth were they thinking?! Oh, let’s build the sweetest, but cheapest, 62-foot Jesus possible, and let’s put him out in the middle of a field and surround him by water!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

