Home > Uncategorized > Tonight Will Be Different

Tonight Will Be Different

Roy Halladay is a beast. Unfortunately, he doesn't play for the Reds.

15 years separates the last time the Reds made the playoffs and now. 15 years. I was 11 the last time they were in the postseason, and I’ve patiently endured the growing pains of a rebuilding organizaion for far too long. It was only fitting that when the Reds finally DO make it to the postseason for the first time in my adult life, they run into a no-hitter by Roy Halladay, who pitched the best game I’ve ever seen anyone. Honestly, it hurt to see the Reds look so helpless, but at least it wasn’t self-destruction. I’ll take them just flat out getting beat over beating themselves any day.

The redeeming factor in all of this is that a no-hitter still counts as one game. Tonight will be different. Tonight will be different. Tonight will be different. Please let tonight be different.

I have faith.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Chris
    October 8, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I echo this. This was the first no-hitter I’ve seen, and go figure it was against the Reds in the first playoff game I remember (I vaguely remember 1995). At least we weren’t winning and have Cordero blow the save, so it could’ve been worse. Game 2 – GO REDS!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

