Home > Uncategorized > I linked to makeuptalk.com in this post.

I linked to makeuptalk.com in this post.

Every time I blog it’s the same thing. I start every sentence the same way, I get a few sentences deep, decide that I hate it, and then start writing again. Most of the time it doesn’t end up in an actual post. Maybe that’s why this place has been dead since the beginning of November. Get over it, Lucas. Write what you feel. Don’t worry about what people think about your blog – after all, this space is all about me, not you. Maybe I have image issues.

The truth is, I’m actually quite bad ass. I did all my Christmas shopping in one night. It’s a good thing I did, because I think I might have to go to confession for the things I say about my fellow shoppers under my breath. They’re slow, unaware of their surroundings, and they’re just like me. They procrastinated until the last possible minute to buy gifts, and realized that Christmas Eve is only 4 days away, so they better go buy some useless stuff for people because materialism is what Christmas is all about. Christmas is also all about telling people how awesome you are. Obviously, the Christmas spirit is dripping from your browser window as you read these words.

Greatest gadget I own? My new Roku XD/S . I get Netflix, Hulu Plus, Pandora, and a bunch of other internet content on my TV. It’s portable, wireless, and HD, and I’ve already gotten a ton of use out of it. My only complaint is that Hulu Plus still has commercials & I have to pay for it. We’ll see if it lasts after my one month free trial is up. I highly recommend a Roku though. Seriously.

You know what else I recommend? A bit of fashion sense for people. I try not to let my “fashionista” side come out too much in my writing, but some things must not go un-noticed. The newest trend for high-school girls? Ugg boots & sweatpants. It’s not just the combination of the two, but the fact that it’s now a specific look. Roll up that waistband, tuck those sweats into those ugg boots, throw on a pink hoodie, and you’re good to go – NOT! Makeuptalk.com (my favorite site) has a forum thread devoted to the topic, and I’ve always said – if you have to ask if something is ok or not on Yahoo! answers, then chances are it’s not ok. And this is pretty much the worst site ever.

That just about wraps up my blog post about absolutely nothing. I’m serious. I covered my blogging habits, finishing my Christmas shopping in one night, my Roku player, and Uggs & sweatpants. Seriously, biggest waste of space ever. Maybe one day I’ll write something worth reading. Maybe one day people will actually read A Cat Named Steve again like they used to. Maybe this, maybe that. This place is dying, and I’m only killing it further. Until it’s completely dead, I’ll keep milking it for all its worth. Merry Christmas.

 

  1. Bro Jer
    December 20, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    STOP GLOBAL WHINING!!!!!
    gezzzz Dude, it is my job to tell you how bad you and your blog SUCK! ya kinda ruined my night by taking that little joy away. I mean, it is really sad that one of your most loyal followers is old enough to be your dad and has hair longer than your mom! YOUR AUDIENCE SUCKS!
    but hey, in the spirit of the holiday stuff, keep sucking at blogging! your really good at it 🙂
    In the Spirit of Christmas, be blessed! the Lord Loves YOU! (doubt if He reads your stupid blog though)

    +++ Bro

  2. lukecarey
    December 21, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    Milk it Lucas! Milk it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

