Home > Uncategorized > Nerdy Ohio

Nerdy Ohio

Ohio sucks. I mean according to this chart, we go to libraries more than any other state per capita. This sucks! I’m so ashamed. I mean, at least we could be as cool as Iowa. Yeah old people!

I don’t think that Ohio actually sucks. I’m really surprised that whoever came up with that chart really couldn’t find anything worse about Ohio than the fact that we’re nerdy. They could have brought up the fact that we have no jobs, or our football teams are perennially embarrassing, or that Jerrry Springer was once the Mayor of Cincinnati. Instead, we’re nerdy. I’m almost mad that they couldn’t come up with anything worse.

In all reality though, Ohio is for Lovers.

You know what’s funny? DC drivers. They got like 6 measly inches of snow, and subsequently my Facebook News Feed was filled with status updates of people stuck on the highway, taking snow days from work, and complaining about having no food. I guess I’m not one to talk too much, because Cincinnati freaks out every time we have snow, but in my defense, you won’t find me complaining about snow. In fact, I get excited about the prospect of driving in terrible weather.

Man up, DC.

I saw this comparison the other day of Shanghai in 1990 vs 2010. It’s a much bigger difference, but it made me think of this comparison of Cincinnati from 1987 to 2009. I may have posted that before, but it’s worth posting again. It makes me think of when I moved to Cincinnati from Florida. Those were good times.

A Modest Pear

 

If there’s anything that the Toy Story movie series has taught us, it’s that inanimate objects come alive when we’re not around. I put a camera in my kitchen to prove it, and here’s the proof. Ok, I didn’t do that, but you get the point. I had to come up with some reason to post the link. See how they made the cleft in the pear look like a butt crack? I thought that was funny too. You’re a perv.

So if you’re a guy, you know how awkward it can be when picking a urinal in the men’s bathroom. Here’s an example of what’s wrong. Actually, picking a urinal isn’t that hard. The concept is really based on avoiding being in close proximity to other men while using a urinal. As the ICBE notes, you should always avoid trough urinals too. Trough urinals are gross. They have them at the Indy 500. Bad idea.

I miss Reds baseball. I spent 20 minutes today reliving highlights from the 2010 season just to get my juices flowing. Apparently it’s only 63 days until Opening Day. 63 days is too long. Baseball should be year-round.

Ok, I’m done for the night. Peace homies.

  1. Mom
    January 28, 2011 at 8:43 am

    He, I like be a nerd. In fact the Covedale library says because of the number of books we take out, they have enough circulation to stay open. Now that is something to be proud of.

  2. Bro Jer
    January 28, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    really?? this is all ya got?? frkin urinal’s and perv pears??

    dude, get a grip! old people ROCK! ever gone old people tippin? pretty kewl sport.

    ya should have stayed home when you were drinking that cheap crap bourbon. you may have been enlightened in that hour and written something much more useful to society!

    ROCK ON! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97RjuC9YeXg

    Leave you cans where I can get them. Will turn them in and get ya some 3in platforms.

    YOU WILL GET OLD and YA ALREADY SUCK! Nice to be ahead of the game!

    Peace out, homMAMAboy 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

